News Articles

Umpire Recruitment and Development Survey
We are currently looking into the recruitment, development and progression of umpires in England and Wales, from grassroots to first class. As part of the review we would like to try and get to know how many people are actually umpiring the game at the various levels throughout the two countries...
2017 Leading Runs, Wickets and Wicket Keeping Wickets
All stats taken from SCCL Play Cricket website as of 26/09/2017 Most Runs Premier Division - Chris Miller (St Georges CC 1st XI) 829 runs @ 46.06 - Highest score of 110* Division 1 - Travis Keys (Bomere Heath CC 1st XI) 858 runs @ 47.67 - Highest score of 147 Division 2 -...
2017 Henshalls SCCL Premier Division Champions - Whitchurch CC
The SCCL would like to congratulate Whitchurch CC 1st XI on becoming the Henshalls Shropshire County Cricket League Premier Division Champions for 2017 - It has been a remarkable season with Whitchurch finishing rock bottom of the Birmingham and District Premier Cricket League Division 3 in 2016 to...
2018 SCCL Team Entry
The Shropshire County Cricket League committee is extending the deadline for new applications and withdrawals from the League from the usual date of 30th September until the AGM/Presentation Night date of Monday 27th November 2017.   After unprecedented levels of concessions and short-sided...
ACO Summary of Law Changes
To all Henshalls SCCL Clubs - Please find a link to the summary of law changes that are due to happen for the 2018 season, issued by the ACO.