THE SHROPSHIRE COUNTY CRICKET LEAGUE Sponsored by Henshalls Insurance Brokers

Annual General Meeting

Monday 27th November 2017

At St Georges Sports & Social Club, Telford

(7.30pm)

AGENDA

1. Apologies.

- 2. Minutes of the AGM held on Monday 28th November 2016
- 3. Chairman's Report.
- 4. Treasurer's Report & adoption of the accounts for the year ended 31st October 2017.
- 5. Election of Officers & Management Committee.
- a) Officers:

The following officers of the league have all been duly nominated and seconded, and as no other nominations have been received, it is proposed that they are elected en bloc.

Joint Presidents: Clive Smith and Peter Wilkinson. Chairman: Gordon Smith Vice Chairman: Adam Phillips Secretary: Brian Kitson Treasurer: Mike Hall Umpires Secretary: Mike Sheehy Registrations & Results Co- ordinator: Craig Simms Fixtures Secretary: *Phil Parker Child Welfare Officer: Simon Palmer

* nominated to take up this post due to Neil Bennett's decision to stand down.

b) Management Committee

One third of the Management Committee or their replacements are up for re-election/election at the AGM.

There are five places to be filled, the three retiring members who have expressed a willingness to seek re election for a further three year period up to the 2020 AGM, plus two additional nominations received from member clubs by the prescribed deadline of 27th October 2017.

The nominees are as follows:

i). Retiring members wishing to stand for re election:

Ed Nicholas (Knockin & Kinnerley CC)

Mike Jenkins (Hodnet, Peplow & Tibberton CC)

Matt Porter (Ludlow CC)

(Brian Gleeson (Forton CC) not wishing to seek re election for a further term)

(Phil Parker (Ludlow CC, replacing Neil Bennett as Fixtures Secretary)

ii). Other nominations

David White (Madeley CC)

lan Slater (Willey CC)

As five nominations have been received for the five available places, a ballot will not be required, and the three retiring members named above, together with David White and Ian Slater, are duly elected to serve on the SCCL Management Committee for the three year period up to the 2020 AGM.

6. Life Member

At a Management Committee meeting at the start of the year, the SCCL Management Committee proposed that former Chairman, and long serving member of the former Shropshire Cricket League, Bill Hopkins, be nominated to become a Life Member of the SCCL in recognition of his work over many years for the Shropshire Cricket League, and latterly for the SCCL.

This proposal was heavily carried, and is being put forward to this AGM for ratification.

Presentation of Trophies